Good thing to ponder on a Friday evening.

What do you think gets better with age?

When I saw today’s prompt the first things that popped into my head were cheese, wine, and leftover pasta. However, I can’t just say that and hit publish because what kind of blogger would I be if I did that?

I feel like relationships of all types can get better as you age, as long as you age emotionally as well as physically. My reasoning for thinking this way is because as you grow you should learn from mistakes in relationships and reflect on them. By doing this you can learn how to communicate better and handle emotional conflicts when they arise. You’ll look back on younger relationships you had and cringe or laugh at the petty fights and miscommunications. I’m not just talking about romantic relationships either. Sibling relationships can be like this, when yall are kids you are at each other’s throats but as you get older your sibling spats should be replaced with advice giving and laughing at silly jokes. It turns into dinner at each other’s houses and watching each other’s kids. Friendships can be like this as well if they last long enough. They may start out shallow when you are kids, then as yall grow up together and go through life the friendship deepens.

Ending on a lighter note though, if you haven’t tried 2 day old pasta I promise you it’s way better than fresh pasta. This particularly works well with spaghetti. Until next time: Stay hydrated out there.

Leave a comment