I finally have this up and running again

What is your favorite genre of music?

First things first, Hello readers, I apologize for my long absence. Life has been nuts and time got away from me. On top of all that once twitter started to go down the drain I didn’t know where I could promote my writing so I just stopped. I saw these prompts popping up on jetpack and told myself they would be a perfect way to get myself back into writing. Then I found out I could connect my blog to my newly created mastodon and that’s what I did so here I am, answering the first of many prompts.

My favorite genre of music is difficult to put in one category. I chose this prompt to start off with because I’m on my way home from a long road trip and have been listening to my expansive library of music for the past several hours. My genre of music depends on my mood. When I’m cleaning or cooking, I tend to put on some 90s pop or rnb. If I want to listen to something that makes my emotions come out I put on some country, (not the stuff they usually play on the radio, but independent artists and older country). I put on spanish music when I feel like dancing and heavy metal when I’m angry and want to drown out the world. I put on my emo punk rock when I am feeling like reliving my childhood memories of playing guitar hero with my cousins. I have a pick-me-up playlist full of disney songs and showtunes for when the world gets too heavy and I want to go back to simpler times.

As you can see it is hard for me to pick just one favorite, however I have narrowed down the list to a few go to favorites for my day to day life. It feels good to be writing again and yall will be seeing a lot more of me as time goes on. Before I go I just want to say this, if you want to see my daily antix I’m not posting much on twitter anymore but you can connect with me over on mastodon and I’ll be happy to follow you back. Here is my name.Here is

Leave a comment