Rabbit ramblings

My rabbit has been ridiculously grumpy lately, I’m not quite sure why this is though. He’s been extremely aggressive and he even  bit  one of my friends. Every time I walk past his cage he just grunts at me. This is not like him and the more I try to socialize him the more he wants to not socialize… I’m not quite sure what to do, I feel like something happened while I was away in order for him to act like this and I’m at a loss for what to do. My guess is that part of it is because he’s in a really small cage, I want to get him a bigger one. Also I think he’s lonely which I don’t blame him, I’m not always home so I can’t always give him the attention he needs. I’m looking into possibly getting him a friend once I can move into a bigger house with more space. Perhaps I will get a lop eared  rabbit because I hear those are more friendly. 

Leave a Reply

