BDSM is like oatmeal

So, yesterday my friend was cooking oatmeal, and I asked her what she liked in her oatmeal. She told me, and then it dawned on me BDSM in all of its loveliness is a lot like a bowl of oatmeal.

Here’s an example, let’s go back to my story my friend asked me if she could have oatmeal. I told her she could however I have eaten all of the good flavors. She looked and saw that there was blueberries and cream and said no you didn’t, there is  blueberries and cream. I replied   I told you I ate all of the good flavors… to me  blueberries and cream is terrible but to her it is yummy. There are also many flavors of oatmeal to choose from. The cinnamon roll  is personally my favorite. 

The same can be said for different kinds of BDSM play. DDLG, needles, consensual nonconsent play,and Bratting tend to be a few of my favorites. Mix it all together and you get a nice bowl of oatmeal… LOL

Now that we’ve talked about flavors we must talk about preparation.… some people cook it with milk and water, some people cook it with water, will cook it with milk, some people put a cup of hot water in the microwave and don’t even heat up the oatmeal… Some people only like stovetop oatmeal… 

Now let’s talk relationship dynamics, I must confess I made a mistake earlier, I put a relationship dynamic with the flavors of kink but oh well…  there is master and slave, pet and owner, little and big, some people are in a total power exchange 24 seven all day every day type of d/s  relationship, some only do it on weekends and holidays,  while  others just leave it for in the bedroom.

Now, after we have cooked our oatmeal we have to decide if anything what we want to put on it. I personally, like mine with some maple sera up or just sugar. my partner however in all of his discussing this! Likes his oatmeal with butter… Yes, butter! 

In our BDSM oatmeal,  now that we’ve come up with things we like and we  have a relationship dynamic we want, we have to decide if we  want to do it in public, if we   want there   to be toys involved, if we want there to be tasks iand  rules, if we break those rules will there be punishment… There are many ways we can go with this. 

Everyone has a different perfect will of oatmeal, my perfect could be someone’s disgusting nightmare of a bowl of     oatmeal   as long as it’s not laced  with cyanide and as long as both parties are consenting then you do you man! 

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go find some oatmeal… 🤣     

4 Replies to “BDSM is like oatmeal”

Leave a Reply

