Peeps poops or puffs, that is the question

In order to get the full depth of the story I have to go back if you years.

My story starts on Christmas day in 2013. I was on the phone with my then boyfriend, and we got on the subject of Easter. He told me 

“Is it sad that the only reason I like Easter is because of the poops?”

I had no idea what he was talking about so I asked him to elaborate.

His response was, “poops, you know those sugary things that are shaped like chicks! They’re all marshmallow and stuff.”

I then proceeded to laugh for about 15 minutes straight before I could compose myself enough to explain to him that the proper term for that candy was peeps.

Fast forward to a few months ago. I explained this story to my current partner and he had no idea what peepps were.  So I bought some for him to try this weekend. 

I excitedly ran up to him with an unopened box of peeps for him to try. I open the box and handed him one, he ate them and then exclaimed, “I haven’t had these in years! I thought they were called puffs!”

I was speechless, I had no idea what to say. My mother thinks I pick very deprived people to bring home LOL my question still stands, what is the proper name for these delicious candies, the world may never know. 

🔮🔮🔮 

Leave a Reply

